Idaho Falls
67° F

No change in Shoshone-Bannock leadership

Published On: Jun 04 2013 04:37:25 PM CDT   Updated On: Jun 04 2013 04:39:10 PM CDT
shoshone-bannock tribes
FORT HALL, Idaho -

As a result of elections Friday, there will be no changes in the existing seven member Shoshone-Bannock Tribal Council. Election ballots were ratified Tuesday.

Those with the most votes were Tino Batt, Edison Darrell Dixey, Nathan Small and Lee Juan Tyler.

Three special contract attorneys were also on the ballot. Jill Grant, Mark Echohawk and Paul Echohawk will retain those positions on behalf of the tribes.